Disappointed

Do you also feel sometimes so disappointed in people that the only thing you want to do is:
Be left alone and sit down and cry in a little corner?
Such days are following each other one by one in my world today.

People don’t know the meaning of “friend” anymore. They think it’s a button on Facebook.
Without money, help is a vain word.
In our Belgian dictionary every year words are added… I guess there are also words removed… What happened to “respect”, “empathy”, “feeling sympathy”…

Sometimes you hear people are missing for weeks, and are found in their homes. There used to be a time when I thought: how on earth?… Now, it does not surprise me anymore. People are not “missed” anymore…

I’m glad I have my dog… He checks every few minutes where I am.
A bitter post? Aah well…

Leave a Reply

