The Morning Chronicles – July 21.

Balance

It’s a national holiday here in Belgium. But we are not a country that really celebrates this event massively. So for most of us belgians it’s just a welcome “do-not-have-to-work” day. The moment i type this my hb and pup are still sound asleep.
I escaped quietly to my creative room. Got tired of lying awake already for 2 hours and lost track of all the thoughts haunting me inside my head. It’s making me too nervous, too affraid.
I must find some calmth, peace of mind… And that is so utterly difficult for me. I wish i was more lighthearted, less of the worrying kind.

Ok, being in this state of mind means I need to do something with my hands. Paint, plant, knit, clean even… anything that can take my mind off of things.

20140721-170703-61623454.jpgPaint it will be. I have a red balance here, bought as a prop some 2 years ago. But, coming home with it… well… i didn’t like the red… Thus it has been idly sitting on a top shelf all that time. But recently i discovered Annie Sloan paint… I guess the balance will change color…. The after look will be revealed tomorrow ;)

See you, Marl1een xo

4 thoughts on “The Morning Chronicles – July 21.

  1. Well, I’m finally getting over to your blog! Have been meaning to for ages but, well, you know, life gets in the way of the fun things we want to do. I think painting is the perfect remedy for keeping your mind off things and what a beautiful spot to do it in. I’ve been doing quite a bit of it lately! You will love the Annie Sloan paint. Can’t wait to see what color you end up painting that gorgeous scale!

    • Thank you so much for visiting! I know all about life getting in the way… I love the paint. It’s not easy to get over here though. I love to paint with my hands. The scale is finished. I like it better now ;)

  2. What a fabulous scale you’ve had sitting on a shelf. It does a heart good to know you’re now going to use it. Also, you have a beautiful blog/journal.

Leave a Reply

