Why I arrived in this blogging status

I never succeeded in writing a real diary.  I started at least 5 when I was a little girl, but after 1 or 2 pages I stopped.  Now, after all these years I know why.  Because I’m a control person (I don’t like the word “freak” in this context) and I didn’t trust the process.  Trusting the process is a hard nut to crack for a control person.  When I had a diary, I always thought my parents or somebody else would find it, would read it, would ask why I wrote those things, would ridicule it.

While writing this down, I realized how strange this is.  Because here I am, writing a blog, readable for the whole world, whereas all those years I didn’t keep a diary because I thought “someone” might read it.  Silly isn’t it?
But it does explain why I postponed the start of a blog for such a long time.
And initially, I just wanted a photography blog with some accompanying words, some travel stories maybe.  I never thought I would share personal stuff.  But publishing photographs is personal too.  And by means of my photography, in searching for techniques I found all those fantastic blogs.  Some of famous people, but many from people like me.  And although I still think: why would anybody want to read my stories, I immediately think: why not?

So, now you know the how’s and why’s.  I hope you enjoy a bit what I’m writing and posting here and I thank you for taking the time and the trouble to “click” Chaotic Perfectionist.
And my special thanks to Kim and Xanthe for launching this class, this assignment, it makes a person think things one wouldn’t think about (woeh! that’s a  lot of thinking here!)

I love all your visits!

3 thoughts on “Why I arrived in this blogging status

  1. Dag Marleen,
    ik vind de manier waarop je dit geschreven hebt zo mooi !
    Dat van die ‘control person’ hebben we al gemeen, maar met ouder
    worden lukt het niet meer zo en is dat bij mij wat verbeterd :-)
    Had je hiervoor een blog bij Blogger ?
    Je header is prachtig, ook heel persoonlijk !
    Texture Tuesday, Beyond Layers en ook nog Behind the Scenes,
    het gaat een beetje druk worden, denk ik,
    mijn man zegt nu al ‘computerfreak’ :-)
    Fijne week,
    Sylvia

  2. Hallo Marleen,
    Bedoel je mij volgen met Google Friend Connect ?
    Onderaan de lijst zie je ‘Aanmelden’ , als je hierop klikt, kan je je verder aanmelden.
    Ja, het wordt wel wat druk en ik weet soms ook niet meer waar ik gereageerd heb of niet.
    Mijn bedoeling was om iedereen die mij een reactie geeft eentje terug te geven, maar dat lukt
    alsmaar moeilijker, een blog, ook nog op Flickr, en ik wil graag iedere opdracht van Beyond meedoen … ik denk dat het onmogelijk is.
    Groetjes,
    Sylvia

    • Hetzelfde hier, ik had de intentie om veel te antwoorden en te lezen enz. maar het lukt gewoon niet. Op de site waar ik mijn belangrijkste portfolio heb, Fotoblur, ben ik al weken niet meer geweest.
      Misschien net omdat het zo verspreid overal is. Je moet voor BL Flickr nakijken, je moet naar je blog linken, dan zijn er die inlinkdz dingen, een andere keer moet je in het comment gedeelte reageren, BTS werkt dan weer anders… Je hopt van hier naar daar, waardoor je tijd verliest die je niet voor het bloggen zelf kunt gebruiken. Ik ben dan wel “chaotic” maar dit is soms net van het goede iets te veel.

      Die Google Friend connect had ik gezien ja, maar je kan dus op Blogger niet gewoon per blog een knopje “volgen” aanduiden? Ik stuur je morgen ofzo een mailtje via Flickr.

      Slaapwel
      Marleen

Leave a Reply

