How I arrived where I am now

I’m all into e-courses nowadays! After joining Beyond Layers, I signed up for a new class.  A “joint venture” between Kim Klassen and Xanthe Berkeley, called: Behind the Scenes/Reflection of You (see the link – pop by to find out some more! Those ladies rock but in so gentle a way!)

I went off on this course on a – well – rather difficult start.  My husband and I had decided to take a short holiday and left the week class started, for a small island in the Netherlands.  We were seeking calmth!  We found it alright, but the flip side was that there was hardly any stabile wifi connection.  My plan for easily following class start from our holiday ‘resort’ (quite a name for the small place) didn’t work out, so I have some major catching up to do.

As in all classes it started with introduction etc.  but then came the assignments.  2 of them were quite intense and I thought they could be joined into one. That makes catching up with the rest also faster…

2 “simple” questions: Why do you blog? What’s your timeline.

Easy, pfffft piece of cake, I thought there on that island (from time to time I could read the missions).
But man! Was I wrong.  The Why went rather smooth (you can read it in my next post), but the Timeline!!!  Or was it just me, not wanting to give in to “taking it easy” – again?? After all, I’ve got my perfectionist label, I don’t want to give it up just like that!
Here at home, in front of my brand new i-Mac, and my brand new CS6 (I’ve been on PC for all my life and come from CS4 – talking about biting off more than I can chew…), I saw all those fancy timelines of my class mates and I totally freaked out!!
Djee, they draw, they write, they blog, make pictures….  how? when?  I didn’t want just some “lines of text” – of course not!!  I wanted little drawings and illustrations and god knows what else.  I started scribbling on a piece of paper, and ended up with 4 A4’s (!!!!).  I had some serious scratching to do.  I restarted about 50 times I guess (stopped counting, it was too depressing) till I finally came up with this.

Chaotic? Yes – but isn’t that part of my blog title? ….  I hope you can follow my path on this chart (otherwise ask your Tomtom – or some other GPS device)

One thought on “How I arrived where I am now

  1. That is a great looking timeline. It looks to me like you have some great Photoshop skills and it gives me something to aspire to.

Leave a Reply

